top of page
Search

Day 37

The patient I spoke about yesterday was put on withdraw of care status. The daughter facetimed from Florida, and is going to find a way to come up here quickly. Really unfortunate that this happened. To think that the patient came to help her sister, and now it has cost her her life.


2 days left.


Britt.

113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 39

All done. 24 shifts over the last 6 weeks. I have been asked a few times what my takeaway is from my time in New York. Here are my thoughts - As a single 27 year old woman I pride myself on my indepen

Day 38

Today was my last day in the hospital. I was counting the hours down from the start. I requested to be placed in the PACU-ICU since it does not have any COVID patients. I went to be tested yesterday a

Day 36

Back in the L&D-ICU. My patients are at the stage where they have been ventilated for a while. Long enough to have come in with COVID and now be testing negatives. Neither of them are well enough yet

bottom of page