top of page
Search

Day 33

Updated: May 19, 2020

When COVID first started showing a devastating affect on the healthcares system supply of PPE, one of coworkers assembled a group of people to start creating homemade masks. That small group has grown to become a massive organization of people across the country creating masks for those in need. Sewing for Lives COVID Response

Team has created thousands of masks over the last few months. When I told Megan I was going to


New York she quickly provided me with a few dozen masks to distribute to the staff I would be working with here!


I would just like to personally say thank you to Megan and everyone else who is assisting in creating masks for others. All of the staff members were grateful, and touched that these homemade masks had been sewn for them! What a thoughtful and useful craft. My ears have been worn down on the back from using surgical masks consistently. The homemade mask provides another option for keeping my N95 clean and letting my ears heal some.


The selfless service is not going unnoticed! Thank you all!


Here is the facebook page if anyone wants to join or check out what this amazing group is doing! - https://www.facebook.com/groups/Sewingforlives/


6 days.


Britt.




82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 39

All done. 24 shifts over the last 6 weeks. I have been asked a few times what my takeaway is from my time in New York. Here are my thoughts - As a single 27 year old woman I pride myself on my indepen

Day 38

Today was my last day in the hospital. I was counting the hours down from the start. I requested to be placed in the PACU-ICU since it does not have any COVID patients. I went to be tested yesterday a

Day 37

The patient I spoke about yesterday was put on withdraw of care status. The daughter facetimed from Florida, and is going to find a way to come up here quickly. Really unfortunate that this happened.

bottom of page