top of page
Search

Day 31

Updated: May 19, 2020

No one died in my unit today, and not having to witness death was exactly what my soul needed. It has been a minute since I have not seen someone die. Grateful for every second that lasts. I was placed on the L&D - ICU unit.


Just as a reminder as my family frequently forgets that all of the units I am sent to are filled with ICU patients, they are just sometimes placed in different areas of the hospital than normal. Hence me saying the PACU, L&D or south solarium.


Today I worked with really fun staff members. I will stand by the old saying that laughter has healing power. It is everything. That combined with good acai, and it was definitely a good day.


Thankfully, I am being sent to L&D again tomorrow. 8 more days left.


Britt.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 39

All done. 24 shifts over the last 6 weeks. I have been asked a few times what my takeaway is from my time in New York. Here are my thoughts - As a single 27 year old woman I pride myself on my indepen

Day 38

Today was my last day in the hospital. I was counting the hours down from the start. I requested to be placed in the PACU-ICU since it does not have any COVID patients. I went to be tested yesterday a

Day 37

The patient I spoke about yesterday was put on withdraw of care status. The daughter facetimed from Florida, and is going to find a way to come up here quickly. Really unfortunate that this happened.

bottom of page