top of page
Search

Day 24


At the beginning of this I described the adaptations that were made to the ICU rooms that were not built originally with negative air pressure capabilities. Here is a picture of it, there was finally an empty room to get a shot of it! Such a small window out from the rooms. Then the actual room is probably 10 by 10 feet. Super small. We try to limit our time in the rooms so extension tubing has been used to make the IV pumps accessible from outside the room. It makes it so we can administer medications or titrate drips without entering the room. Then we group other actions that require us to go into the room together. In some small way, it is good that most of our patients are unaware of their circumstances. It would be very difficult to spend days or weeks, within these rooms.


Britt.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 39

All done. 24 shifts over the last 6 weeks. I have been asked a few times what my takeaway is from my time in New York. Here are my thoughts - As a single 27 year old woman I pride myself on my indepen

Day 38

Today was my last day in the hospital. I was counting the hours down from the start. I requested to be placed in the PACU-ICU since it does not have any COVID patients. I went to be tested yesterday a

Day 37

The patient I spoke about yesterday was put on withdraw of care status. The daughter facetimed from Florida, and is going to find a way to come up here quickly. Really unfortunate that this happened.

bottom of page